dubaibrazerzkidai.blogg.se

Dont call me up mabell
Dont call me up mabell















The video features Mabel and four other girls that acted like her female guards.

dont call me up mabell

The various instrumentals used blended well and enhanced the beauty of the song. Her vocals are interesting to the ears but at some point it was not clear. She was also unswerving with the style of rhythm. The song is however melodious! Her lyrics flowed well with the rhythm. Is it my ears or something? It kind of has this similar beat with Ed Sheran’s “Shape of you” especially the chorus part of the song. Simple! There is really nothing extraordinary about their outfit. There are scenes from the Parking lot, shower and the sitting room. The video has both indoor and outdoor scenes. She however regrets not listening to her friends when they warned her against her relationship with him.

dont call me up mabell

Her boyfriend is trying to have her back but she is not interested in him anymore. And I got eyes looking my way” to show that he is replaceable effortlessly, the artiste first of all taunts her ex boyfriend with her beautiful looks and lets him know that a lot of people are staring at her in a desiring manner. In the verse 2, “’Cause I’m here looking fine babe. She says she is the one still soaring after their split while the guy is all alone and going crazy all in his attempt to get her back into his life which is futile. She is no longer interested in discussing about him or their past relationship. All she wants to do is party and celebrate the fact that he is out of her life. She lets him know that he is not relevant to her again and that she is much better without him. In the chorus, “Don’t call me up, I am going out tonight…” the artiste is so relieved that she and her boyfriend are no longer together. She says she is better off now that he is out of her life. She blames her ex for her current emotionless and unfriendly attitude towards him. Without any form of regret, she says she has no feelings for her ex-boyfriend anymore. In the Pre Chorus, “I’m over you and I don’t need your lies no more…” The artiste says she can’t take any more of her ex’s deceit. She further says anytime her ex looks at her picture and he finds her so sexually attractive that his heart suddenly aches for her and longs to be with, her, he should not call her up. But she orders him not to call her up because she is over him and she is trying to have immense fun and get her freak on. However, her boyfriend wants her back so he keeps calling her phone.

dont call me up mabell

In the verse 1, “When I am underneath the bright lights, when I am tryna have a good time…” Mabel is so relieved that she and her boyfriend are no longer together. Song arrangement– Verse 1-Pre Chorus- Chorus- Verse 2- Pre Chorus- Chorus- Verse 3- Pre Chorus- Chorus The word “underneath” before the “bright light” makes it look like she is far from being happy after the breakup even though the entire song makes one understand that she is having fun and she is better after the breakup. However, I am wondering why she used the word “Underneath the bright light.” The word underneath means “Below” while bright light according to Google means doing a lot of enjoyable and exciting things to be happy or successful. The lyrics are interesting and the line “Don’t call me up” is catchy. It is about the artiste- Mabel who is not ready to go back to her dishonest boyfriend even though he wants her back and keeps calling her phones. The lyrics flowed perfectly with the beat.

#Dont call me up mabell full#

Each line is dependent on the next line to make a full meaning. The chorus and pre chorus was done three times each. Lyrically, the song comes in two verses made up of 7 lines each.

dont call me up mabell

The “Babe O” that her boyfriend at the beginning of the song called out has really got my attention I don’t know why though.















Dont call me up mabell